Title IX Advisers FAQS

Last updated August 2018

What is a Title IX Adviser?

A Title IX adviser is someone who provides general support to the complainant or respondent during a Title IX investigation.

Who can have a Title IX adviser?

Parties (the complainant and the respondent) may each have a Title IX adviser.  Witnesses are not entitled to advisers in the Title IX process.

What is the role of the Title IX adviser?

The Title IX adviser may attend any interview or meeting connected with the disciplinary process; however, the adviser may not actively participate in interviews – e.g., the adviser may not answer questions posed to a party.  The Title IX adviser is copied on correspondence between the Title IX Office and the Title IX adviser may assist the party in reviewing the case documents.

Who can serve as a Title IX adviser?

Parties can select advisers of their choosing (excluding confidential resources).  This can include members of the University community as well as external individuals, including attorneys.

The below list provides names and contact information for Princeton University administrators who have been trained to serve as advisers in Title IX matters. 

 

Alexis Andres photo

Alexis Andres

Dean, Whitman College

aandres@princeton.edu

258-1664

Andrews photo Rashidah Andrews

Director of Studies, Forbes College

rashidah@princeton.edu

258-7193
Caswell-Klein photo

Anne Caswell-Klein

Dean, Wilson College

acaswell@princeton.edu

258-6496

Darleny Cepin photo

Darleny Cepin

Director of Student Life, Mathey College

dcepin@princeton.edu

258-8845

Collins photo

Gilbert Collins

Director of Global Health Programs, Woodrow Wilson School

gcollins@princeton.edu

258-4809

Cook photo

Deshawn Cook

Director of Studies, Butler College

deshawn@princeton.edu

258-1664

Curtis photo

Rick Curtis

 

Director of Outdoor Action Program, Office of the Dean of Undergraduate Students

rcurtis@princeton.edu

258-5621
  Laura De Olden

Associate Director of Graduate Student Life and Diversity Initiatives, Woodrow Wilson School

lauradeolden@princeton.edu

258-4809
Jarret Fisher photo Jarrett Fisher

Associate Dean and Director of Student Agencies, Office of the Dean of Undergraduate Students

jarrettf@princeton.edu

258-6189
Kevin Fleming photo Kevin Fleming

Assistant Director of Residential Life, Graduate School

kevinaf@princeton.edu

258-6686
Frawley photo

Matthew Frawley

Senior Associate Director, Career Services

mfrawley@princeton.edu

258-6351

K. Gonzalez photo Khristina Gonzalez

Associate Dean and Director of Programs for Access and Inclusion, Office of the Dean of the College

kfg2@princeton.edu

258-1013
V. Gonzalez-Perez photo Vanessa Gonzalez-Perez

Assistant Dean, Diversity Initiatives, Graduate School

vanessagp@princeton.edu

258-9623
Haynes photo

Tennille Haynes

Director, Carl A. Fields Center

thaynes@princeton.edu

258-5895

Geoffrey Hill photo Geoffrey Hill

Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs, Graduate School

gbhill@princeton.edu

258-2066
Jarvis photo

Judy Jarvis

Director, LGBT Center

jj20@princeton.edu

258-0524

Amy Ham Johnson photo

Amy Ham Johnson

Director of Student Life, Rockefeller College

amyham@princeton.edu

258-2652

Lanzen photo

Matthew Lazen

Director of Studies, Butler College

mlazen@princeton.edu

258-7140

Lestition photo

Steven Lestition

Dean, Mathey College

steveles@princeton.edu

258-3317

Levine photo

Justine Levine

Dean, Rockefeller College

justinel@princeton.edu

258-5313

Garrett Meggs photo Garrett Meggs

Director of Student Life, Wilson College

gmeggs@princeton.edu

258-3629
Renita Miller photo

Renita Miller

Associate Dean for Access, Diversity and Inclusion, Graduate School

renitam@princeton.edu

258-5180

Christine Murphy photo

Christine Murphy

Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs, Graduate School

cm15@princeton.edu

258-4959

A. Rich photo

Allison Rich

Senior Associate Director, Athletics

arich1@princeton.edu

258-3751

Sandoval photo

Amada Sandoval

Director, Women’s Center

sandoval@princeton.edu

258-6711

Schwalm photo Jaclyn Schwalm

Director of Studies, Whitman College

jschwalm@princeton.edu

258-8093
Stirk photo

David Stirk

Dean, Butler College

dstirk@princeton.edu

258-4954

Swanson photo

Cecily Swanson

Director of Studies, Mathey College

cecilyswanson@princeton.edu

258-7223

Olivia Weiner photo Olivia Weiner

Director of Student Life, Forbes College

oweiner@princeton.edu

258-4825
 

Kelly Widener

Assistant Director of Athletics, Athletics

kw2@princeton.edu

258-5312

Willey photo

Elaine Willey

Assistant Dean, Graduate School

ewilley@princeton.edu

258-3033

Wolapaye photo

Momo Wolapaye

Director of Student Life, Whitman College

momo@princeton.edu

258-8145

Julie Yun photo Julie Yun

Associate Dean for Diversity & Inclusion, Engineering & Applied Science

julieyun@princeton.edu

258-5059
Zeltner photo Amanda Zeltner

Assistant Dean for Student Programs, Office of the Dean of Undergraduate Students

azeltner@princeton.edu

258-0382